STOLEN BABIES Drummer Filling in For PLUS 44’s Travis Barker; Tour w/ ESTRADASPHERE

STOLEN BABIES Drummer, Gil Sharone, was called on by PLUS 44‘s Travis Barker to fill in for him on their current European tour. Upon his return, STOLEN BABIES will embark on a mini-West Coast tour with Santa Cruz’s ESTRADASPHERE. Here are the tour dates:

02/03/07 Sat @ The Knitting Factory, Hollywood, CA
02/05/07 Mon @ The Elbo Room, San Francisco, CA
02/08/07 Thu @ Hell’s Kitchen – Tacoma, WA
02/09/07 Fri @ Someday Lounge, Portland, OR
02/10/07 Sat @ The Speakeasy – Sacramento, CA
02/12/07 Mon @ The Attic – Santa Cruz, CA

ESTRADASPHERE’s Palace of Mirrors Tracklisting and Tour Dates Revealed

Santa Cruz, California’s eclectic and unclassifiable musical group, ESTRADASPHERE, has set September 19th, 2006 as the release date for their fourth album – and debut for The End Records – titled Palace of Mirrors. The album will be released in digipak format.

Within their music ESTRADASPHERE brings together elements from a wide-range of styles (gypsy metal, 60’s foreign cinema rock, jazz arrangements, expansive orchestrations) with such perseverance and major focus on the aesthetic of their sound.

About the material found on the new album, bassist Tim Smolens commented, “The new album by ESTRADASPHERE distills the elements in the group that are clearly the strongest, while trimming the fat of our previous efforts.”

Guitarist Jason Schimmel adds, “Palace of Mirrors took us several years to complete and it is a musical representation of our new directions in composition. This album will exceed our current fans’ expectations, while appealing to a wider audience.”

Following the release of their debut, ESTRADASPHERE are scheduled to embark on a full North American tour starting in October. The band plans to perform the entire album, Palace of Mirrors, live with a full multi-media presentation.

The confirmed dates are:
10/02/06 Mon – Quixote’s True Blue – Denver, CO
10/05/06 Thu – The Note – Chicago, IL
10/08/06 Sun – Nietzsche’s – Buffalo, NY
10/09/06 Mon – The Tranzac ?” Toronto
10/12/06 Thu – The Middle East – Boston, MA
10/13/06 Fri – Coda – New York, NY
10/14/06 Sat – Dingbatz – Clifton, NJ
10/15/06 Sun – Stafford Township Arts Center – Manahawkin, NJ
10/18/06 Wed – The Earl – Atlanta, GA
10/19/06 Thu – Jack Rabbit’s – Jacksonville, FL
10/20/06 Fri – Satori – Mobile, AL
10/21/06 Sat – Rudyard’s – Houston, TX
10/24/06 Tue – The Roadhouse – Odessa, TX
10/26/06 Thu – Solar Culture – Tucson, AZ
11/03/06 Fri – Elbo Room – San Francisco, CA
11/04/06 Sun – The Attic – Santa Cruz, CA