SIGH Set Release Date for VENOM Tribute Album; North American Tour

Japan’s SIGH will be releasing their limited edition A Tribute to Venom album (cover art) on September 2nd via The End Records.  Limited to one pressing, the album will released in a special collectible packaging (LP w/ etching + CD).  The six-song tribute to legendary black metal band VENOM will feature the bass work of Dan Lilker (BRUTAL TRUTH, NUCLEAR ASSAULT) and Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH, VENOMOUS CONCEPT).

A Tribute to Venom track listing:
1. “Black Metal
2. “Schizo
3. “Die Hard
4. “Countess Bathory
5. “Teacher’s Pet
6. “Witching Hour

SIGH will also be embarking on their first-ever extended North American headlining tour this September with ZIMMERS HOLE and UNEXPECT.  Here is a list of tour dates:

09/06/08 Sat @ Jumping Turtle – San Marcos, CA
09/07/08 Sun @ Chain Reaction – Anaheim, CA
09/08/08 Mon @ Knitting Factory – Hollywood, CA
09/09/08 Tue @ The Clubhouse – Tempe, AZ
09/10/08 Wed @ Gators – Farmington, NM
09/11/08 Thu @ Lola’s – Ft Worth, TX
09/12/08 Fri @ White Rabbit – San Antonio, TX
09/13/08 Sat @ Meridian – Houston, TX
09/14/08 Sun @ The Muse – Nashville, TN
09/15/08 Mon @ Jaxx – West Springfield, VA
09/16/08 Tue @ B.B. Kings Blues Club – New York City, NY
09/17/08 wed @ FouFounes – Montreal, ON (UNEXPECT not playing this show)
09/18/08 Thu @ Jubilee Centre – Sudbury, ON
09/19/08 Fri @ Wreck Room Toronto – ON
09/20/08 Sat @ Peabody’s DownUnder – Cleveland, OH
09/21/08 Sun @ The Pearl Room – Mokena, IL
09/22/08 Mon @ 4th St Station – St Paul, MN

2 CD ULVER Tribute Album Available for Free Download

An ULVER tribute album entitled, My Own Wolf: A New Approach, has been released by Asphyrical Asphyxia to commemorate the Norwegian band’s 15 year anniversary. The 2 CD set has been posted as a free download, and will receive an physical release on May 8th. The tracklisting is as follows:

CD 1:
01. UNFURL – Lost in Moments
02. AVATHAR – Utreise
03. MURA HACHIGU feat. NOKTURNES – Blinded by Blood
04. SMOHALLA РLe Tr̫ne de la Trag̩die
05. ASMODÉE – Wolf and Hatred
06. SELVMORD – Wolf and Devil
07. SAEL – Wolf and Passion
08. OTZEPENEVSHIYE – Wolf and Destiny (Forest Fire version)
09. WARDAEMONIC – Nattens Madrigal
10. FB[FORCE] – Graablick Blew Hun Vaer
11. KARNA – Naturmystikk
12. FLUORYNE – Not Saved
13. YEAR ZERO – Nowhere / Catastrophe
14. SINESTESIA – Tomorrow Never Knows

CD 2:
01. PRYAPISME – In the Red
02. JOEY HOPKINS MIDGET FACTORY – Catalept
03. AIDAN BAKER – Eitttlane
04. PANACEA ENTERPAINMENT – Porn Piece or the Scars of Cold Kisses
05. PROJECT:A – Ulver (medley)
06. CATAPLUS – Høyfjeldsbilde
07. JÄÄPORTIT – Gnosis
08. WHEEL OF KNOWLEDGE – Lyckantropen Themes (medley)
09. ZWEIZZ – Kledt I Nattens Farger
10. BOSQUE – Utreise
11. NOISES OF RUSSIA – Darling, Didn’t We Kill You?
12. ASHTAR – The Marriage of Heaven & Hell (medley) (bonus track)

Download the album at the official site: http://panacea.msk.su/ulver/