Site rebuild in progress!



AGE OF SILENCE: Debut Album Finished; Set For August Release

April 22, 2004

AGE OF SILENCE’s debut album, Acceleration, has been completed and is now set for an August release through The End Records. The band features extreme metal veterans Lazare (SOLEFALD), Eikund (TULUS, KHOLD), and Hellhammer (MAYHEM, WINDS, ARCTURUS, ex-THE KOVENANT) among others. Acceleration was recorded at Toproom in Norway while the mix was handled at The Factory in Canada by keyboardist Andy Winter (WINDS) and mix engineer Sheldon Zaharko, who has previously worked with Marilyn Manson and Rob Halford. Travis Smith was commissioned to do the artwork.