Site rebuild in progress!



BLOOD RED THRONE Complete Fifth Album, Souls of Damnation

March 25, 2009

Norway’s BLOOD RED THRONE have finished recording their fifth album, Souls of Damnation. The first pressing of the album will include two bonus tracks plus a DVD featuring interviews, an in-depth studio diary, and footage of the album recording.

Here’s the album tracklisting (*bonus): 01. “The Light, The Hate” 02. “Harme” 03. “Your Cold Flesh” 04. “Human Fraud” 05. “Demand” 06. “Throne Of Damnation” 07. “Prove Yourself Dead” 08. “Not Turgenjev, But Close” 09. “Ten Steps Of Purgatory” 10. “Manifest Of Lies”* 11. “Affiliated With The Suffering”*

Guitarist Død commented on the album: “11 years since BLOOD RED THRONE was started and our fifth full-length album is ready to be released along with a DVD. It feels really great. The songs we’ve made this time kick even more ass than ever and the album has a top-notch production. Can’t wait to take this out on the road!”

Souls of Damnation is scheduled for a June 30th release (June 1st in Europe) through Earache Records.

Visit the band’s MySpace page for studio blogs and new member profiles: