Site rebuild in progress!



CATHEDRAL: New Album Scheduled For September 26 Release

September 3, 2005

CATHEDRAL’s follow-up to 2002’s The VIIth Coming is scheduled to drop September 26 via Nuclear Blast Records. Entitled The Garden of Unearthly Delights, the album was produced by Warren Ryker (DOWN, CROWBAR) and features a 27-minute epic, “The Garden” that utilizes everything from female vocals to violins. The album tracklisting is as follows:

01. Dearth AD 2005
02. Tree of Life & Death
03. North Berwick Witch Trails
04. Upon Azrael’s Wings
05. Corpsecycle
06. Fields Of Zagara
07. Oro,The Manslayer
08. Beneath a Funeral Sun
09. The Garden
10. Proga - Europa (hidden track)

Listen to “Upon Azrael’s Wingshere (requires Real Player).

Artwork for The Garden of Unearthly Delights will be handled by long-standing CATHEDRAL sleeve artist Dave Patchett.