Site rebuild in progress!



CONVERGE: New Album, Axe to Fall, Drops October 20th

August 17, 2009

Lambgoat has revealed that CONVERGE’s new album will carry the title Axe to Fall, and is scheduled for release on October 20th through Epitaph Records (with vinyl to come via Deathwish Inc.).

Axe to Fall, which was recorded at guitarist Kurt Ballou’s Godcity studio in Salem, MA, features a flurry of guest contributions from Steve Brodsky (CAVE IN), Adam McGrath (CAVE IN), J.R. Connors (CAVE IN, DOOMRIDERS), Uffe Cederlund (DISFEAR, ex-ENTOMBED), John Pettibone (THE VOWS, HIMSA), Steve Von Till (NEUROSIS), and Mookie Singerman (GENGHIS TRON). Artwork was, once again, crafted by singer Jacob Bannon.

Here’s the full album track list: 01. “Dark Horse” 02. “Reap What You Sow” 03. “Axe To Fall” 04. “Effigy” 05. “Worms Will Feed” 06. “Wishing Well” 07. “Damages” 08. “Losing Battle” 09. “Dead Beat” 10. “Cutter” 11. “Slave Driver” 12. “Cruel Bloom” 13. “Wretched World

The band will be touring extensively in support of the new album with a slot on the MASTODON and DETHKLOK tour.  CONVERGE will also be playing off-tour dates and making festival appearances including this year’s F Yeah Fest and Maryland Deathfest.