Site rebuild in progress!



CRADLE OF FILTH Set March 25th for Release of Damnation And A Day

February 20, 2003

The UK’s infamous CRADLE OF FILTH, who recently announced that they are scheduled to co-headline the second stage at this summer’s OZZFEST, have set March 25th for the release of their long-awaited Sony Music debut (officially through Red Ink/Epic Records). Damnation And A Day, which was produced by Doug Cook (ANATHEMA, CATHEDRAL) and mixed by Rob Caggiano (DRY KILL LOGIC, ILL NINO, 36 CRAZY FISTS) and Steve Regina (DAYS OF THE NEW, DREAM THEATER, DRY KILL LOGIC), will be the first featuring newcomer Dave Pybus (ex-ANATHEMA) on bass.

The 77-minute epic features the following movements:
1. A Bruise Upon The Silent Moon
2. The Promise Of Fever
3. Hurt And Virtue
4. An Enemy Led The Tempest
5. Damned In Any Language (A Plague On Words)
6. Better To Reign In Hell
7. Serpent Tongue
8. Carrion
9. The Mordant Liquor Of Tears
10. Present From The Poison-Hearted
11. Doberman (Pharaoh)
12. Babalon A.D. (So Glad For The Madness)
13. A Scarlet Witch Lit The Season
14. Mannequin
15. Thank God For The Suffering
16. The Smoke Of Her Burning
17. End Of Daze