Site rebuild in progress!



DARKTHRONE's Fenriz Releases Second Free Compilation for Vice Magazine

October 16, 2009

Fenriz of DARKTHRONE has compiled a second compilation for Vice Magazine called Trapped Under Vice Vol. II. In contrast to Vol. I’s thrash metal mix, Vol. II is what Fenriz calls “soulful proto-metal (metal before there was metal)” from 1968-1978.

Here’s the tracklist: 1. FEVER TREE (USA) “Filigree & Shadow” (1968) 2. ICE CROSS (Iceland) “Jesus Freaks” (1978) 3. CARAVAN (UK) “Cecil Rons” (1968) 4. GUN (UK) “Race with the Devil” (1968) 5. SPOOKY TOOTH (UK) “Better by You, Better Than Me” (1969) 6. LUCIFER’S FRIEND (Germany/UK) “Lucifer’s Friend” (1970) 7. CACTUS (USA) “Parchman Farm” (1970) 8. SCORPION (USA) “Take A Look At Yourself” (1969) 9. SIT LORD BALTIMORE (USA) “Lady of Fire” (1970) 10. BLACK WIDOW (UK) “In Ancient Days” (1970) 11. THE OPEN MIND (UK) “Thor, the Thunder God” (1969) 12. FLAX (Norway) “Demon in Your Heart” (1976) 13. LOBBY LOYDE & TGE CIKIYRED BAKKS (Australia) “Human Being” (1973) 14. AMON DÜÜL II (Germany) “Archangel [Live]” (1975) 15. JANE (Germany) “Janesession” (1975) 16. BLACK OAK ARKANSAS (USA) “When Electricity Came to Arkansas [Live]” (1973)

Read the Vice Magazine announcement and download the compilation.