Site rebuild in progress!



DISFEAR Complete Long-Awaited New Album

March 14, 2003

Sweden’s DISFEAR have finally completed their long-awaited new album, Misanthropic Generation, which was recorded over the course of the past year at Studio Soundlab with producer/engineer Mieszko Talarzyk. Despite the fact that this is their first album since 1997’s Everyday Slaughter, many of the songs were written as far back as 1997/1998. Misanthropic Generation will also be the first to feature vocalist Tomas Lindberg (THE GREAT DECEIVER, LOCK UP, ex-AT THE GATES, ex-THE CROWN), who joined the band not long after AT THE GATES’s demise, and drummer Marcus Andersson. The album will be released via Relapse Records although a release date has yet to be determined.

Here is the full tracklisting:
To Kill The Pain That Is Life
26 Years Of Pain
Rat Race
Misanthropic Generation
The Horns
A Thousand Reasons
Demons, Demons, Demons
Spoils Of Victory
The Final Chapters
Dead End Lives
Hycklarfolket” (NO SECURITY cover featuring Jallo, ex-NO SECURITY, on drums)
Med En Hälsning Från Helvetet” (BOMBANFALL cover)

Three demo versions of album tracks are available for listening on the band’s official website.