Site rebuild in progress!



DISSECTION Sign With The End Records For North America

March 6, 2006

DISSECTION, the legendary Swedish underground metal pioneers triumphantly return to the metal scene on May 16th, 2006 (April 30th in Europe on the band’s own label, Black Horizon Records) with the release of Reinkaos, an album regarded by the band as a work of Sonic Black Magic.

The ritualistic and black magical work on Reinkaos, which has taken 11 years to conduct as well as 11 months in the recording studio, has in the long hard road to manifestation been steadily accompanied with constant struggle, internal and external turbulence.

Through all that has happened – occult practice, murder sentences, scandals, Satanic crimes, media boycott and censorship, violence, death and chaos – finally Reinkaos is ready to be unleashed!

“We have invested our souls in this album, gone through fire and brimstone to make everything work,” says singer and guitarist Jon Nödtveidt. Black Horizon Music (via The End Records in North America) will also re-release extended versions of the band’s back catalogue including the classics, The Somberlain (1993) and Storm of the Light’s Bane (1995).

A documentary film about DISSECTION is currently in the making.

Reinkaos tracklisting:

01. “Nexion 218
02. “Beyond The Horizon
03. “Starless Aeon
04. “Black Dragon
05. “Dark Mother Divine
06. “Xeper-I-Set
07. “Chaosophia
08. “God Of Forbidden Light
09. “Reinkaos
10. “Internal Fire
11. “Maha Kali