Site rebuild in progress!



DREAM THEATER: New Album Octavarium Out June 7th

April 20, 2005

The prolific DREAM THEATER have completed work on their eigth full-length studio album entitled Octavarium, which is tentatively set for release through Atlantic Records on June 7th, 2005. The album was recorded at New York City’s famous Hit Factory studios (U2, REM, Britney Spears, Madonna), which has since closed following the Octavarium sessions.

The complete album track listing is as follows:
1. “The Root Of All Evil”
2. “The Answer Lies Within
3. “These Walls
4. “I Walk Beside You
5. “Panic Attack
6. “Never Enough
7. “Sacrificed Sons
8. “Octavarium

The band will kick off a world tour beginning June 10th in Sweden with a leg of European Festival shows plus select headlining shows. DREAM THEATER will then return to the States to co-headline the Gigantour with MEGADETH throughout July and August.