FEAR FACTORY’s Raymond Herrera and Christian Olde Wolbers to Unleash New Band ARKAEA

ARKAEA, featuring members Raymond Herrera and Christian Olde Wolbers of FEAR FACTORY and THREAT SIGNAL, have just finished their debut album Years in the Darkness. The album is set to be released on July 14, 2009 on E1 Music, formerly Koch Records.

Years in the Darkness was produced by Christian Olde Wolbers and ARKAEA and mixed by legendary producer Terry Date. The CD was mastered by Ted Jensen of Sterling Sound, who also mastered FEAR FACTORY‘s gold album, Obsolete.

“We are truly proud of this record,” states Olde Wolbers. “Ironically half of the ARKAEA album consists of songs that were intended to be the next FEAR FACTORY record.”

Track listing for Years in the Darkness is as follows:

Beneath the Shades of Grey
Years in the Darkness
Gone Tomorrow
Black Ocean
Break the Silence
Lucid Dreams
My Redemption
War Within
The World As One
Rise Today
Away From the Sun

First song on the album, “Locust” Is available streaming on the band’s Myspace: www.myspace.com/arkaeamusic

Comments are closed.