Site rebuild in progress!



Final Tracklisting for SIGH Debut on The End Records Revealed

July 10, 2006

Groundbreaking Japanese metal act, SIGH, has revealed the final tracklisting for their forthcoming debut for The End Records, entitled Hangman’s Hymn. The album will be released later this year.

Regarding the sound and direction of the new album, SIGH frontman/leader, Mirai Kawashima, said that, “Hangman’s Hymn is thrash-metal-meets-German-symphonies! Fast, heavy, bombastic and majestic!”

Hangman’s Hymn tracklisting:

Act 1
01. “Introitus/Kyrie
02. “Inked in Blood
03. “Me-Devil

Act 2
04. “Dies Irae/The Master Malice
05. “The Memories as a Sinner
06. “Death with Dishonor
07. “In Devil’s Arms

08. “Overture/Rex Tremendae/I saw the World’s End
09. “Salvation in Flame/Confutatis
10. “Finale: Hangman’s Hymn/In Paradisum/Das Ende

Click here to preview a pre-production quality medley of material from the forthcoming album.

SIGH has become one of the most respected and creative entities in the metal music scene thanks to the versatile and unique albums they have released, most notably 1997’s black metal opus, Hail Horror Hail, and the psychedelic-tinged sounds of 2001’s Imaginary Sonicscape. The band’s latest record is 2005’s Gallows Gallery (Baphomet/Season of Mist Records).