Site rebuild in progress!



FINNTROLL Set to Release "Acoustic/Experimental" Album

April 15, 2003

Finland’s FINNTROLL will release their brand new “acoustic/experimental” CD featuring their new singer Tapio Wilska, titled Visor Om Slutet on April 24 in Scandanavia. The album will also featuring the work of guitarist Teemu “Somnium” Raimoranta who died in an accident last month. The track listing is as follows:

01. “Suohengen Sija
02. “Asfågelns Död
03. “Försvinn Du Som Lyser
04. “Veripuu
05. “Under Varje Rot Och Sten
06. “När Allt Blir Is
07. “Den Sista Runans Dans
08. “Rov
09. “Madon Laulu
10. “Svart Djup
11. “Avgrunden Öppnas

Meanwhile, the band have confirmed that they will honor their commitment to participate in a European tour with KATATONIA in memory of Raimoranta. The tour kicks off in Frankfurt, Germany on April 16th.

Lastly, it has been reported that FINNTROLL are tentatively set to enter the studio later this year to record their next full-length album.