Site rebuild in progress!



FLEURETY Release New Limited Edition 7"; First Release Since 2000

October 20, 2009

Norway’s FLEURETY have just issued their first release since 2000’s eclectic Department of Apocalyptic Affairs in a vinyl 7" titled Ingentes Atque Decorii Vexilliferi Apokalypsis.

The songs featured on Ingentes Atque Decorii Vexilliferi Apokalypsis are re-recordings of material from the early nineties. The song “Descent into Darkness” was first featured on FLEURETY‘s first and only demo, Black Snow (1993). As this song did not fit in with the rest of the material on the debut album, it was never properly recorded until now. This new recording features guest drummer Hellhammer and guest bassist Necrobutcher, both well known from the legendary MAYHEM. Vocals are performed by Runhild Gammelsæter, also known from bands such as THORR’S HAMMER, KHLYST and SUNN O))).

The second song, “Absence”, is a remake of a track recorded exclusively for the compilation album Blackend Vol. 1 (1995). This recording also features the bass work of Plenum (VIRUS, AUDIOPAIN) and the drum work of Bjeima (DELIRIUM BOUND, SWARMS).

Both songs show the more traditional metal side of FLEURETY, with an old school grimness not heard from the band since the A Darker Shade of Evil 7" EP (1994). But there are also indulgent leaps into disco noise territory!

Ingentes Atque Decorii Vexilliferi Apokalypsis is limited to 666 copies. The cover artwork has been made by Trine & Kim Design Studio. The record is pressed on heavy duty white vinyl and includes a sticker in the sleve.

This release is the first in a series of new FLEURETY recordings only available on vinyl. The next release Summon the Beasts--the first with brand new FLEURETY material since 2000–can be expected in early 2010.

Ingentes Atque Decorii Vexilliferi Apokalypsis is being released by Aesthetic Death Records. Email them at for ordering details.