Site rebuild in progress!



FRANTIC BLEEP Announces New Line-Up; Working On New Material

May 11, 2005

Norway’s FRANTIC BLEEP have announced their newly revamped line-up. The band now consists of:

Kjetil Fosseid - vocals
Patrick Scantlebury - guitars
Lars Gunnar Morastseter - guitars
Eywin Sundstrøm - bass
Trond Sand - drums

The band is currently writing and demoing new songs for their upcoming second album. They’ll spend the upcoming months to finish the material and record a pre-production of the album. They will enter the studio in August this year with legendary Swedish producer Anders Lind, and hopefully the album will be released early 2006.

Furthermore, they will debut as a live act at this year’s Norwegian Aurora Festival. The set will consist of new songs from the upcoming second album, and it will be the band’s chance to test the new material in a live setting before entering the studio. The festival lasts for two days and the band will perform late the last day, june 25th. For more information about the festival and additional bands, check out the festival homepage here.