Site rebuild in progress!



HIM Reveal Details of New Album, Screamworks: Love In Theory And Practice

November 23, 2009

Finland’s HIM have confirmed February 9, 2010 as the U.S. release date of their forthcoming new album, Screamworks: Love In Theory And Practice (album cover on the right). The band’s seventh full-length album and follow-up to last year’s live CD/DVD release, Digital Versatile Doom, was recorded in Los Angeles with Matt Squire (TAKING BACK SUNDAY, THRICE, THE USED).

The album track list is as follows: 01. “In Venere Veritas” 02. “Scared To Death” 03. “Heartkiller” 04. “Dying Song” 05. “Disarm Me (With Your Loneliness)” 06. “Love, The Hardest Way” 07. “Katherine Wheel” 08. “In The Arms Of Rain” 09. “Ode To Solitude” 10. “Shatter Me With Hope” 11. “Acoustic Funeral (For Love In Limbo)” 12. “Like St. Valentine” 13. “The Foreboding Sense Of Impending Happiness

Watch a short clip of frontman Ville Valo talking about site updates on their official website ( and new album release details: