Site rebuild in progress!



JUDAS PRIEST's Glenn Tipton Set To Release Two Albums On March 7

January 26, 2006

Glenn Tipton is best known as the co-lead guitarist and one of the main songwriters in the legendary heavy metal band, JUDAS PRIEST, but he has also stretched himself creatively as a solo artist.

On March 7, 2006, Rhino Records will release a new version of Tipton’s 1997 Atlantic Records album, Baptizm of Fire (including two bonus tracks), as well as the Tipton, Enwistle and Powell album, Edge Of The World, which consists of previously unreleased recordings with the late Cozy Powell and John Entwistle that were laid down at the same time as Baptizm of Fire.

The songs on Baptizm of Fire include: “Hard Core,” “Paint It Black,” “Enter The Storm,” “Fuel Me Up,” “Extinct,” “Baptizm Of Fire,” “The Healer,” “Cruise Control,” “Kill Or Be Killed,” “Voodoo Brother,” “Left For Dead,” and the previously unreleased bonus tracks, “Himalaya” and “New Breed.”

Featured songs on Edge of the World include: “Unknown Soldier,” “Friendly Fire,” “The Holy Man,” “Never Say Die,” “Resolution,” “Searching,” “Give Blood,” “Crime Of Passion,” “Walls Cave In,” “Edge Of The World,” and “Stronger Than The Drug.”

Entwistle and Powell form the rhythm section on both Baptizm of Fire and Edge of the World. Keyboardist Don Airey, a highly respected metal veteran, is featured on both albums. Special guests on Baptizm of Fire include bass guitarists Billy Sheehan, Robert Trujillo, and C.J. DeVillar, and drummers Brooks Wackerman and Shannon Larkin.