Site rebuild in progress!



KEELHAUL Return to Obscurity with a New Album

July 2, 2009

Cleveland’s KEELHAUL are coming out of a six-year hiatus with a new album called Keelhaul’s Triumphant Return to Obscurity. The album, which picks up where the band left off with heavy and precise instrumentation, is set for an August 18th release through Hydra Head Records.

Here’s the album track list: 1. “Pass the Lampshade” 2. “Glorious Car Activities” 3. “Everything’s a Napkin” 4. “High Seas Viking Eulogy” 5. “THC for One” 6. “The Subtle Sound of an Empty Milkshake” 7. “El Matador” 8. “Kirby Wurm” 9. “Bandolero de Perros De Maiz” 10. “Waiting for the Moon to Speak” 11. “Brady’s Lament” 12. “KFB

Download the opening track, “Pass the Lampshade” over at

Also, KEELHAUL will be making a few live appearances this fall: Aug. 2, 2009 - Public Assembly Brooklyn, NY part of the Show No Mercy series w/ MINSK, STATS, + Special Guests Aug. 3, 2009 - Great Scott Boston, Massachusetts w/ DOOMRIDERS Sep. 12, 2009 - Melody Inn, Indianapolis, Indiana