Site rebuild in progress!



MANNGARD Ready to Unleash European Cowards

July 11, 2007

Norway’s MANNGARD have completed their second album, European Cowards, and has set an August 27th European release date via Nocturnal Art Productions/Candlelight Records.

Here is how the band described the new album: “All the beer-infested thrashiness from the initial recording sessions was preserved, but as always, there are plenty of elements adding a bit more depth to the evil brew. A MANNGARD album will never be a one-dimensional presentation. Make no mistake, our thrash roots are more pronounced on this album, with the signature MANNGARD mix of death, black and progressive metal lurking around throughout.”

European Cowards was produced by Iver Sandoey, recorded in the Tonreich, Sodoma Sound and Duper Studio. Mixed by Jørgen Archibald Træen in Duper Studio.

Complete tracklisting: 1. “Pests In Pools Of Stagnant Water” 2. “Horrordementia” 3. “European Cowards” 4. “Republic Of Texas” 5. “Expulsion Of The Assailants Pt 1: Implicit Approval Of Your Uninvited Guests” 6. “Expulsion Of The Assailants Pt 2: Surgical Removal Of Your Evil Thoughts” 7. “Divine Justice” 8. “Evil Raping Evil” 9. “Miasma” 10. “You Smell Of Dust, Are You Alive?