Site rebuild in progress!



MASTODON Reveal New Album Info, Ready to Launch "Deathbound" Single

June 27, 2011

** MASTODON** have revealed the title of their new album plus six new song titles that will appear on their next full-length studio album to be released on Reprise Records later this year. The new LP, The Hunter, will include the tracks: “Curl Of The Burl,” “Dry Bone Valley,” “Blasteroids,” “The Octopus Has No Friends,” “All The Heavy Lifting,” and “Stargasm.” Complete details to be announced soon.

Beginning tomorrow June 28th, fans can log on to to download a rare and previously unreleased song from the Crack the Skye sessions, titled “Deathbound,” as part of the ten week 2011 Adult Swim Singles Program. The same destination will also offer an amazing exclusive video for the song.