Site rebuild in progress!



MEGADETH: New Album Title Revealed, Back Catalogue Reissue Date Set

June 4, 2004

The System Has Failed is the title of MEGADETH’s new album which is set for a September 14th release date via Sanctuary Records. Joining mastermind Dave Mustaine are drummer Vinnie Colaiuta, bassist Jimmy Sloas, and former member, Chris Poland on lead guitar.

In other MEGADETH news, seven albums from the band’s back catalogue are being re-released, as well as the MD.45 album (originally featuring Lee Ving of FEAR on vocals) re-sung by Dave Mustaine will be released on July 27th. All albums are re-mixed and re-mastered, with added bonus tracks, artwork and detailed liner notes by Mustaine. Check out the remixed, remastered version of “Set The World Afire” from So Far, So Good, So What here.

Here are albums that will be re-released:
Peace Sells …But Who’s Buying
So Far, So Good, So What
Rust In Peace
Countdown To Extinction
Cryptic Writings
MD.45 - The Craving