Site rebuild in progress!



MNEMIC Replace Bassist; Ready Mechanical Spin Phenomena

May 27, 2003

Recent Nuclear Blast signing, MNEMIC, have announced that they’ve replaced bassist Mikkel Larson with ex-GROPE bassman, Tomas “Oberst” Koefod. Here’s what the band had to say regarding Larson’s departure:

“Due to personal reasons bassist Mikkel Larsen is no longer a part of MNEMIC and we wish him the very best for the future from all of us. We had some great times, mate! With that said we are very happy to announce and welcome our new bassplayer Tomas “Oberst” Koefoed. Amongst friends and enemies also known as “O’beast”. “O’beast” recently parted with danish Truck’n Rollers GROPE. He is now rockin’ hard with MNEMIC. We’ve been rehearsing a few times and this guy just completes the picture with new heavy and groovy basslines. HELL YEAH!!! So please welcome “O’beast” to the world of MNEMIC and make sure you experience this, live in a not too distant future.”

The Danish “hybrid” metallers features former INVOCATOR session drummer Brian Rasmussen and ex-MERCENARY guitarist Mircea G. Eftemie and have been compared to bands from MESHUGGAH to FAITH NO MORE. Look for their debut album, Mechanical Spin Phenomena, this summer. Here is the album’s full tracklist:

1. Mechanical Spin Phenomena
2. Liquid
3. Ghost
4. DB’XX’D
5. Flipping
6. The Naked And The Dead
7. Zero Gravity
8. Tattoos
9. Blood Stained