Site rebuild in progress!



NAPALM DEATH To Release Compliation of Earache Era Tracks Plus Rarities

April 8, 2003

Earache Records has announced that they will be issuing a release in cooperation with NAPALM DEATH chronicling the band’s 10 album career with the label. The two-CD set will be titled Noise for Music’s Sake. The first disc will contain all the “best” tracks culled from NAPALM DEATH’s catalog of Earache releases, and the second disc will feature rarities including long lost recordings from the band’s early line-up featuring Lee Dorrian (CATHEDRAL) and Bill Steer (FIREBIRD, ex-CARCASS). NAPALM DEATH will also be supplying extremely rare tracks from the band’s demo days when the line-up featured Nicholas Bullen (ex-SCORN) and Justin Broadrick (JESU, ex-GODFLESH). The liner notes will be compiled by bassist Shane Embury.

It was previously known that Earache and NAPALM DEATH were on bad terms, resulting in the label issuing a DVD not authorized by the band while NAPALM DEATH put out releases on their own via their own label. Noise for Music’s Sake will be the first release in many years under cooperation by both parties.