Site rebuild in progress!



New MORTIIS Album To Surface In September

May 13, 2004

MORTIIS will be issuing his long-awaited follow-up to 2001’s The Smell of Rain this September via Earache Records. The album, entitled The Grudge, was recorded at Silvertone Studioes in Fredrickstad, Norway and is set for mastering at The Living Room in Oslo. Ten new tracks, including “Decadent and Desperate” and “Broken Skin,” are set to appear on the album.

“It may have taken a while,” commented MORTIIS, “but we all feel that it was right to spend the last couple of years on the album. We´re now working to meet deadline’s and I think people will be mighty surprised again.”

Musicians on the album include Levi Gawron, (guitar), Asmund Sveinunggard (guitar), and Leo Troy (drums). MORTIIS handled vocals, synths, programming, and sound design.

A mammoth autumn tour of Europe is currently in the planning stages.