Site rebuild in progress!



North American Release for Sweden's WOLF Confirmed; Band Shooting Video

August 25, 2006

Sweden’s WOLF will see the North American release of the band’s fourth album, The Black Flame, on October 3rd through Prosthetic Records.  The album (cover art) is set to contain the following 10 tracks:

  1. I Will Kill Again” 2) “At The Graveyard” 3) “Black Magic” 4) “The Bite” 5) “Make Friends With Your Nightmares” 6) “Demon” 7) “The Dead” 8) “Seize The Night” 9) “Steelwinged Savage Reaper” 10) “Children of the Black Flame

The band also offered an update on preparation for the debut music video from The Black Flame, for the album’s opening song “I Will Kill Again,” via the official WOLF website:

“Hi, all. We’re at the house (haunted of course) in the town off UmeÃ¥ in Sweden recording the video for the song ‘I Will Kill Again’ from the upcoming album. Director Owe R Kill Lingwall (NOCTURNAL RITES) is doing his very best to make us look evil (that means he’s doing nothing, cause we’re already evil). Tormentor [bassist Mikael Goding] is happy cause Westham kicked Charlton’s arse. Axeman [guitarist Johannes Losbäck] is happy cause he likes metal. Hammershark [drummer Tobias Kellgren] is happy cause he’s getting paid tomorrow and Viper [vocalist/guitarist Niklas StÃ¥llvind] is not happy cause he’s being tortured by the Killer. And yes…CELTIC FROST rules.”