Site rebuild in progress!



PRIMORDIAL Complete Recording Of The Gathering Wilderness

December 7, 2004

Irish dark metal masters PRIMORDIAL have finished recording for their fifth album, The Gathering Wilderness.

Vocalist Nemtheanga elaborates on the new album:
“With this album we wanted to challenge ourselves a little more, its very easy to slip into doing what is the easiest or the most uncomfortable and the previous 4 album had been done with Mags of Academy Studios fame (MY DYING BRIDE, ANATHEMA, PARADISE LOST etc) but for Gathering we wanted to shake things up and try something different. So we got over to Ireland famed engineer Billy Anderson (MELVINS, SLEEP, NEUROSIS, HIGH ON FIRE, BRUTAL TRUTH among many) and changed the studio we had become used to using in Ireland. Basically in search of something different.”

The Gathering Wilderness tracklisting:
1. “The Golden Spiral
2. “The Gathering Wilderness
3. “Song of the Tomb
4. “End of All Times
5. “The Coffin Ships
6. “Tragedy’s Birth (The Martyr’s Fire)
7. “Cities Carved in Stone