SIGH Announce North American Headlining Tour with ZIMMERS HOLE and UNEXPECT

Groundbreaking Japanese black metal act SIGH will embark on a two and a half week headlining tour North America this fall. Support for the tour will come from Vancouver’s ZIMMERS HOLE and Montreal’s UNEXPECT.

The tour will start on September 6th, 2008 at the Jumping Turtle in San Marcos, CA and cross the United States and into Canada for some shows before ending September 22nd, 2008 at Station 4 in St. Paul, MN. This is the band’s first headlining tour of North America.

Tickets for the tour are onsale now through enterthevault.com exclusively untill March 3rd, 2008
Go here: http://www.enterthevault.com

The band recently reissued 2005’s Gallows Gallery in November 2007 on The End Records, remastered by James Murphy, and featured revamped artwork and several bonus tracks. Their last album Hangman’s Hymn was released last summer to rave reviews.

Tour dates:
09/06/08 Sat @ Jumping Turtle – San Marcos, CA
09/07/08 Sun @ Chain Reaction – Anaheim, CA
09/08/08 Mon @ Knitting Factory – Hollywood, CA
09/09/08 Tue @ The Clubhouse – Tempe, AZ
09/10/08 Wed @ Launch Pad – Alburquerque, NM
09/11/08 Thu @ Ridglea Theater – FT. Worth, TX
09/12/08 Fri @ White Rabbit – San Antonio, TX
09/13/08 Sat @ Meridian – Houston, TX
09/14/08 Sun @ The Muse – Nashville, TN
09/15/08 Mon @ Jaxx – West Springfield, VA
09/16/08 Tue @ B.B. Kings Blues Club – New York City, NY
09/17/08 Wed @ FouFounes – Montreal, QC
09/18/08 Thu @ Jubilee Centre – Sudbury, ON
09/19/08 Fri @ Wreck Room – Toronto, ON
09/20/08 Sat @ Peabody’s – Cleveland, OH
09/21/08 Sun @ The Pearl Room – Mokena, IL
09/22/08 Mon @ Station 4 – St. Paul, MN

Comments are closed.