SIGH Enters Studio to Record Hangman’s Hymn

Groundbreaking Japanese act, SIGH, have entered the studio today in Japan to commence work on their 7th album, titled Hangman’s Hymn, due out in 2007 on The End Records.

The band will be working with engineer Takamichi Osada at Studio Moopies and will produce the album themselves.

About the new album, SIGH frontman/leader Mirai Kawashima says, “It’ll definitely be by far the best album by us. The album is going to be the fastest, the most violent and the most symphonic ever recorded by SIGH!”

He describes the sound as, “thrash-metal-meets-German-symphonies! Fast, heavy, bombastic and majestic!”

The final tracklisting for the album is:
Hangman’s Hymn
Musikalische Exequien

Act 1
1. “Introitus/Kyrie
2. “Inked in Blood
3. “Me-Devil

Act 2
4. “Dies Irae/The Master Malice
5. “The Memories as a Sinner
6. “Death with Dishonor
7. “In Devil’s Arms

Act 3
8. “Overture/Rex Tremendae/I saw the World’s End
9. “Salvation in Flame/Confutatis
10. “Finale: Hangman’s Hymn/In Paradisum/Das Ende

Click here to preview a pre-production quality medley of material from the forthcoming album.

Comments are closed.