Site rebuild in progress!



SOILWORK To Enter Studio In September

June 3, 2004

SOILWORK have announced September 13th as the date they will begin recording their sixth album. The Swedish metallers, who are currently working on material for the new album, will be working with producer Daniel Bergstrand (IN FLAMES, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD) in Studio Kuling in Örebro, Sweden. Singer Björn “Speed” Strid commented on the new material:

“The new material sounds very promising. In my ears it sounds like a mixture between Natural born Chaos and our latest effort Figure Number Five with a slight and interesting development. I’m sure it will please your ears…”

The as-yet-untitled new album will likely receive an early 2005 release through Nuclear Blast Records, who they resigned with in April.

In other news, the song “Departure Plan” from Figure Number Five will be featured on the soundtrack for the upcoming film Alone in the Dark (starring Christian Slater, Stephen Dorff, and Tara Reid). MNEMIC and IN FLAMES will also appear on the soundtrack. Visit the film’s official website for more details.