Site rebuild in progress!



SUSPERIA's Unlimited Hits June 29th

May 9, 2004

Candlelight Records confirms June 29th as the U.S. release date for the new album from Norway’s SUSPERIA. Titled Unlimited, it is the third full-length album from the growing melodic metal band. Recorded at Subsonic Society Studios in Oslo and Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden, Unlimited has already gathered substantial critical acclaim throughout Europe. A video was also recently filmed for album track “Chemistry.”

Vocalist Althera says, “We know there’s been problems in the past getting hold of our albums in the U.S., but that’s all history now. It’s time to look forward and we’re real happy that fans in the states are gonna get the chance to hear and buy our new album. We’re pleased with the result and Europe seems to agree with us - so satisfy your curiosity.”

Formed in 1999 by exiting DIMMU BORGIR drummer Tjodalv, SUSPERIA found themselves part of a massive 10-label bidding war. The initial victor being Nuclear Blast. Their first album, Predominance, reportedly sold over 10,000 units it is first three months of worldwide release. The band’s second album, Vindication, would follow and equally impressed fans and critics. Signing with Tabu Records (recently confirming U.S. license with Candlelight for the Americas) in late 2003, SUSPERIA, completed by bass guitarist Memnock, guitarists Elvorn and Cyrus and vocalist Athera, have rearmed and are set to expand their grasp on the music that has impressed so many in relatively short time.

Track listing for Unlimited: “Chemistry,” “The Coming Past,” “Situational Awareness,” “Devil May Care,” “Off the Grid,” “Years of Infinity,” “Home Sweet Hell,” “Mind Apart,” “Beast by Design” and “Untouched.”