Site rebuild in progress!



THE 69 EYES Sign with The End Records; New Album Out September 15th

June 4, 2009

Helsinki’s THE 69 EYES have signed a deal with The End Records in North America. The band’s ninth studio album, Back in Blood, will be released on September 15th. The new album, produced by Matt Hyde (SLAYER, MONSTER MAGNET), promises a heavier bite.

Singer Jyrki 69 comments on Hyde’s production: “He’s cleaned the table and dusted the skeletons! It’s like when Rick Rubin helped THE CULT discover them on Electric - we made a similar spiritual journey with Matt.”

Jyrki continues, “Unsurprisingly, the main inspiration for the album came from the vampire realm. We haven’t made a concept album but nearly all the songs have something to do with the undead or at least horror as a genre.”

The first single will be the cheeky “Dead Girls Are Easy.” The video will be directed by MTV/Jackass superstar and close friend Bam Margera.

Back in Blood track list: 1. “Back In Blood” 2. “We Own The Night” 3. “Dead N’ Gone” 4. “The Good, The Bad & The Undead” 5. “Kiss Me Undead” 6. “Lips Of Blood” 7. “Dead Girls Are Easy” 8. “Night Watch” 9. “Some Kind Of Magick” 10. “Hunger” 11. “Suspiria Snow White” 12. “Eternal

For more on THE 69 EYES, visit: