Site rebuild in progress!




December 2, 2009

Sweden’s THE CROWN, who disbanded in 2004, have reformed with new vocalist, Jonas Stålhammar (GOD MACABRE, MACABRE END, ABHOTH), at the helm.

Following their originally split, guitarists Marko Tervonen, Marcus Sunesson, bassist Magnus Olsfelt, and drummer Janne Saarenpää went on to form DOBERMANN with Andreas “Whiplasher Bernadotte” Bergh (DEATHSTARS). They eventually parted ways with Bergh.

Today, the band officially announced their decision to change their name back to THE CROWN. The new album is said to already have been recorded. Below are a pair of audio samples of their new material:

Sample 1 [audio:]

Sample 2 [audio:]

The band has set up a new website. More information to come: