Site rebuild in progress!



THE CROWN to Begin Recording Possessed 13 in May

March 18, 2003

THE CROWN will spend five weeks in Studio Fredman, beginning May 5th, to record their newest album, Posessed 13. The album is tentatively scheduled for a September release through Metal Blade Records. Here is the full album tracklist:

01. No Tomorrow
02. Deliverance
03. Face Of Destruction / Deep Hit Of Death
04. Are You Morbid?
05. Dream Bloody Hell (instrumental)
06. Cold Is The Grave
07. Kill ‘Em All
08. Morningstar Rising
09. Natashead Overdrive
10. Bow To None
11. Zombiefied!
12. Dawn Of Emptiness
13. The Endless Gate (instrumental)

The band have already completed pre-production for the album and are eager to begin recording. According to a post on their official website, “the new album will be a bad motherfucker. Less melodies and as [bassist] Magnus [Olsfelt] stated before, more power! And for the lyrics I must say that Magnus has definitely wrote his best stuff ever! The whole album has a very strong feel of original death metal spirit. This is fucking death metal culture!!!”