THE GREAT DECEIVER’s Terror Icognito To Arrive May 11th

Peaceville Records confirms May 11 as the US release date for the second album from Sweden’s THE GREAT DECEIVER. Titled Terra Incognito, it is the second album from the highly regarded melodic metal band. Recorded during the summer of 2003, Terra Incognito, from Proust‘s “In Search of Lost Time,” was produced by Daniel Bergstrand (MESHUGGAH, IN FLAMES, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD). The album finds further production assistance from Orjan Ornkloo (MISERY LOVES COMPANY). The band have filmed their first video for the album track, “Lake of Sulphur.” The clip was produced by Patric Ullaeus, who has previously worked with DIMMU BORGIR.

THE GREAT DECEIVER formed immediately after the demise of the highly regarded AT THE GATES in 1997. Vocalist Tomas Linberg notes of the band’s formation, “THE GREAT DECEIVER is the dark hardcore cousin of AT THE GATES. The logical continuation of my career.”

Track listing for Terra Incognito includes:
We-The Dead
Lake of Sulphur
From Bereavement to Resignation
Marathon Man
The Heel on the Throat of the Young
Faust in Exile
Conspiracy Theorist
Worm of Truth

Comments are closed.