THE HAUNTED to Release Warning Shots 2 Disc Compilation

Swedish heavyweights THE HAUNTED have announced details of new double disc compilation that details the bands time with Earache Records, from 1998 – 2003.

Titled Warning Shots, the album contains 28 of songs, including a second disc with many rare and unreleased songs. The booklet contains an extensive interview with bass player Jonas Bjorler, conducted with respected UK rock critic Dominic Lawson, examining the early years of the band and reflecting on the material included on the compilation.

The full tracklist for Warning Shots is as follows:

Disc 1 – containing tracks from the three albums The Haunted, The Haunted Made Me Do It and One Kill Wonder:

01 “Hate Song
02 “Trespass
03 “Shadow World
04 “D.O.A.
05 “Undead
06 “One Kill Wonder
07 “Under the Surface
08 “In vein
09 “Hollow Ground
10 “Everlasting
11 “Dark Intentions
12 “Bury Your Dead
13 “Shithead
14 “Chasm
15 “Revelation
16 “Forensick

Disc 2 – Off the Record – containing rare and unreleased material

01 “Ritual” (One Kill Wonder session track)
02 “Creed” (One Kill Wonder session track)
03 “Well of Souls” (CANDLEMASS cover)
04 “Eclipse” (The Haunted Made Me Do It session track)
05 “Choke Hold” (live)
06 “Leech” (live)
07 “Three Times” (live)
08 “Undead” (demo)*
09 “Shattered” (demo) (from Statements of Intent compilation)
10 “Undead” (DEATH & 1/2 PROD rehearsal)*
11 “Now You Know” (DEATH & 1/2 PROD rehearsal)*
12 “Blood Rust” (DEATH & 1/2 PROD rehearsal)*

* previously unreleased

The final 3 tracks on Disc 2 were recorded in pre-THE HAUNTED times, before the band had settled on a final band name. The tracks come from a rehearsal tape made at a time when the band were considering the name DEATH & 1/2 PROD.

Warning Shots will be released in Europe on March 9, with a US release on April 7.

183 thoughts on “THE HAUNTED to Release Warning Shots 2 Disc Compilation

  1. One thing I’d really like to say is that often car insurance termination is a feared experience so if you’re doing the appropriate things as being a driver you will not get one. Many people do get the notice that they are officially dumped by their particular insurance company and several have to fight to get further insurance from a cancellation. Low-cost auto insurance rates tend to be hard to get following a cancellation. Knowing the main reasons with regard to auto insurance cancellations can help individuals prevent sacrificing one of the most important privileges obtainable. Thanks for the strategies shared by your blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *