Site rebuild in progress!



THE HELLACOPTERS To Issue "Greatest Hits" Entitled Air Raid Serenades

June 21, 2006

THE HELLACOPTERS are set to issue a 22-song “greatest hits” collection entitled Air Raid Serenades (with artwork by Dirty Donny) this fall. Here’s what the band said regarding their decision to release such a collection:

“It comes a time when a band decides to release a ‘Greatest Hits.’ Why? To mark the end of an era? To keep the record company happy? Or just for hell of it? In our case a little bit of it all. Since we never had a hit let’s just call it a ‘Best of’ of sorts. Anyway, after twelve years together as a band, it’s time to do it.”

According to the band, Air Raid Serenades is to serve as an introduction for those who have none or only a few of their records. On that note, the collection won’t feature any new songs as the band felt that would be a “rip-off” to fans. Here is the complete tracklisting:

1. (Gotta Get Some Action) Now!
2. Ferrytale
3. Born Broke
4. Soulseller
5. You Are Nothing
6. Like No Other Man
7. Long Gone Losers
8. Move Right Out Of Here
9. The Devil Stole The Beat From The Lord
10. Venus In Force
11. Down Right Blue
12. Crimson Ballroom
13. Hopeless Case Of A Kid In Denial
14. Toys And Flavors
15. No Song Unheard
16. By The Grace Of God
17. Carry Me Home
18. It’s Good But It Just Ain’t Right
19. Turn The Wrong Key
20. Everything’s On T.V.
21. I’m In The Band
22. Bring It On Home

Air Raid Serenades is tenatively scheduled for an August release.