Site rebuild in progress!



TURBONEGRO: Party Animals Set For May 9th Release In Europe

March 30, 2005

TURBONEGRO’s forthcoming new album, Party Animals (view album cover), is scheduled to drop on May 9th in Europe via Burning Heart. The follow-up to 2003’s Scandinavian Leather was produced by Steve McDonald (THE WHITE STRIPES, BECK, REDD KROSS).

Guitarist Euroboy shared this nugget of wisdom: “We’ve got 11 hits, all of them beautifully negative switchblade serenades.”

Bassist Happy Tom commented, “It’s like the best bits of THE ROLLING STONES mixed with the best bits of BLACK FLAG, but composed by SHOSTAKOVICH, Stalin’s in-house composer.”

The album tracklist is as follows (according to Burning Heart):

1. “Intro: The Party Zone
2. “All My Friends Are Dead
3. “Blow Me (Like The Wind)
4. “City Of Satan
5. “Death From Above
6. “Wasted Again
7. “High On The Crime
8. “If You See Kaye (Tell Her I L-O-V-E Her)
9. “Stay Free
10. “Babylon Forever
11. “Hot Stuff/Hot Shit
12. “Final Warning

Other sources also indicate tracks titled “Hi, I Got No Pulse” and “My Name Is Bojan Milankovic” will appear on the album.

No North American release date has been announced yet.