Site rebuild in progress!



WINDS Complete The Imaginary Direction Of Time

January 26, 2004

Norwegian musical metallers, WINDS, have completed their new album, The Imaginary Direction Of Time. The band, which features the likes of drummer Hellhammer (a.k.a. Jan Axel Blomberg of MAYHEM, ARCTURUS, ex-THE KOVENANT) and guitarist Carl August Tideman (TRITONUS, ex-ARCTURUS), recorded the album at Toproom and Fagerborg studios in Norway. Artwork was once again handled by Travis Smith, who did the band’s Reflections Of The I album cover. The band proclaim this to be their “darkest yet most elegant album to date” utilizing some of Tideman’s “most challenging guitarwork he has ever put on a record so far.” The complete tracklisting is as follows:

01. What Is Beauty
02. Sounds Like Desolation
03. Theory Of Relativity
04. Visions Of Perfection
05. The Fireworks Of Genesis
06. Under The Stars
07. A Moment For Reflection
08. Time Without End
09. The Final End
10. Beyond Fate
11. Silence In Despair
12. Infinity

Look for an April release through The End Records.