XASTHUR’s New Album, All Reflections Drained, Out May 26th

XASTHUR‘s next evolution in experimental, black metal art is set to materialize on May 26th in the form of All Reflections Drained via Hydra Head Records.  Recorded through 2007 and 2008, All Reflections Drained marks the first XASTHUR release with guest vocalist and ambient afficionado, M.H.

The CD version includes a second disc of bonus material, and includes alternate versions, unreleased song and several covers. Though the extra songs should not be confused as supplement to the album proper, they do provide a rare glimpse into the process. The double CD is housed in DVD style digipack, with cover art provided by Tim Lehi and photography by Faith Coloccia.

Track list is as follows:
1. “Dirge Forsaken” (5:42)
2. “Maze of Oppression” (5:16)
3. “Achieve Emptiness Part II” (4:59)
4. “Masquerade of Incisions” (15:53)
5. “Damage Your Soul” (4:53)
6. “Inner Sanctum Surveillance” (7:03)
7. “Obfuscated in Oblivion” (5:26)
8. “All Reflections Drained” (7:58)

5 thoughts on “XASTHUR’s New Album, All Reflections Drained, Out May 26th

  1. I will right away grasp your rss feed as I can not to find your e-mail
    subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Please permit me know in order that I may just subscribe.

  2. When someone writes an post he/she retains the idea of a user in his/her brain that how a user can be aware
    of it. So that’s why this article is outstdanding. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *