MINDGRINDER – Riot Detonator

It’s not often that you see a band improve so greatly on their sophomore album. Most are seemingly doomed from the start. Not so for Norway’s MINDGRINDER, who truly break out of their shell with their second release, Riot Detonator. With new drummer Dan in tow, the band have forged ahead with their aggressive and energetic blend of classic thrash and death metal. One of their best qualities lay in their fundamental understanding that no matter how extreme/complex the music is, it’s gotta be catchy and stick with the listener. Whether it be vocal lines, guitar solos, or beefy riffs, Riot Detonator contains plenty of memorable material. Vocalist/bassist Cosmocrator puts down a strong performance with his David Vincent (MORBID ANGEL)-like roar and 80’s thrash metal bark. Guitarists Nitrous and Titan provide plenty of guitar heroics with their solos throughout the album. Riot Detonator starts off with catchier songs and then progressively ventures into darker territory. The final four tracks do a fantastic job in reviving the spirit of early MORBID ANGEL, particularly the Blessed Are The Sick/Covenant eras. MINDGRINDER have plenty to be proud of with Riot Detonator and if they improve as drastically on next album as they did here, let this review be a forewarning for what’s to come. (Nocturnal Art Productions)

17 thoughts on “MINDGRINDER – Riot Detonator

  1. With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright
    violation? My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without
    my authorization. Do you know any methods to help reduce content
    from being ripped off? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  2. I am curious to find out what blog platform you’re working
    with? I’m having some minor security problems with my latest site and
    I would like to find something more safeguarded. Do you have any suggestions?

  3. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark
    your weblog and check again here regularly. I am quite certain I will learn lots of new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  4. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this web site before but after browsing
    through some of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m definitely
    delighted I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking
    back often!

  5. Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a
    entirely different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Wonderful choice of colors!
    ps4 games allenferguson ps4 games

  6. You made some really good points there. I looked on the web for additional information about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your
    views on this web site. games ps4 allenferguson games ps4

  7. certainly like your web-site however you have to check the spelling on quite a few of
    your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues
    and I to find it very troublesome to tell the reality however I will definitely come back again.

  8. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of
    the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted
    I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

  9. Fantastic web site. Lots of useful info here. I am sending it to
    some buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And obviously,
    thank you in your sweat!

  10. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  11. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and
    I am impressed! Very useful info specifically the last part :
    ) I care for such info much. I was seeking this certain information for a very long time.
    Thank you and best of luck. 0mniartist asmr

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *