Stream FEAR FACTORY’s New Album, Genexus; Watch New Video for “Dielectric”

FEAR FACTORY‘s new album, Genexus, is now available for streaming.  Check it out below:

Genexus was produced by vocalist Burton C. Bell and guitarist Dino Cazares, and co-produced by long-time collaborator Rhys Fulber. The album was mixed by famed British producer and engineer, Andy Sneap (ARCH ENEMYTESTAMENTEXODUSMACHINE HEAD). Artwork was once again handled by artist Anthony Clarkson. Drums on Genexus were performed by Mike Heller (MALIGNANCY).

Additionally, the band’s new video for the song, “Dielectric,” has also been posted:

ARCH ENEMY to Release The Root of All Evil on October 6th

Sweden’s ARCH ENEMY will be unleashing their new album, The Root of All Evil, on October 6th (September 28th in Europe) through Century Media RecordsThe Root of All Evil is a special release featuring a selection of re-recorded songs from the band’s first three albums, Black Earth, Stigmata, and Burning Bridges.

Guitarist Michael Amott comments: “This one took some time to get done, despite the fact that the actual songs were already written a good few years ago! The album was recorded at a few different locations locally here in Sweden – produced by ARCH ENEMY, with Daniel Erlandsson (Drums) handling a lot of the engineering. It was then sent to Andy Sneap in England for the mixing/mastering and I simply can’t stop listening to this since I got the final mixes!”

Regarding further details of the process, Amott adds: “We basically headed down to our rehearsal studio, got reacquainted with the tunes, picked out our favorites and proceeded to give a breath of new life to those early songs, with the idea to have the possibility to re-add them to the live set and follow up with some touring activity! I’m loving hearing these songs with a fresh new sound and performance, everyone in the band did a killer job on it – especially Angela’s vocal performance is astoundingly intense and brutal and it was also cool to hear Sharlee lay down some great bass tracks on the early songs! The production and mix is crushing and heavy as hell – it really makes these old songs shine – it sounds like a brand new thing!”.

In the meantime, the band have a full summer of festival touring ahead throughout Europe, Asia, and then a headlining tour of Australia with support from SUFFOCATION and WINDS OF PLAGUE.

“Summer Tyranny 2009”:
29-June-2009 @ Rockwave Festival (Greece)
09-July-2009 @ Norway Rock Festival (Norway)
10-July-2009 @ Rockweekend Kilafors (Sweden)
11-July-2009 @ Rock Harz Open Air (Germany)
12-July-2009 @ Masters Of Rock (Czech Republic)
17-July-2009 @ Uni Rock Festival, Istanbul (Turkey)
18-July-2009 @ ProRock Festival – Kiev (Ukraine)
24-July-2009 @ Zwarte Cross Festival (The Netherlands)
25-July-2009 @ Lorca Rock Festival (Spain)
14-August-2009 @ Bloodstock Open Air (England)

Mexican Tour – August 2009:
20-August-2009 Mexico City, Mexico @ Circo Volador
22-August-2009 Monterrey, Mexico @ Café Iguana

Asian Tour – October 2009:
17-October-2009 @ Loud Park 09, Tokyo (Japan)
18-October-2009 @ Liberty Square – Taipei (Taiwan)
20-October-2009 @ World Trade Center – Manila (Philippines)
21-October-2009 @ Hitec Auditorium – Kowloon (Hong Kong)
23-October-2009 @ The Star Live House – Beijing (China)
25-October-2009 @ Venue TBA – Seoul (Republic Of Korea)
28-October-2009 @ Senayan Tennis Indoor Stadium – Jakarta (Indonesia)

Australian Tour – November 2009:
01-November-2009 @ Capitol, Perth*
03-November-2009 @ Fowlers Live, Adelaide*
05-November-2009 @ The Forum, Melbourne**
06-November-2009 @ The Roundhouse, Sydney**
07-November-2009 @ The Hifi, Brisbane**

MEGADETH: New Album, Endgame, Out in September

MEGADETH have announced Endgame as the title of their twelfth studio album. The album is tentatively scheduled for a September release through Roadrunner Records.

Endgame was recorded at the band’s brand new, self-built studio, Vic’s Garage, located near San Diego and named after their iconic Vic Rattlehead character (seen on the band’s album covers). Production duties were shared between Andy Sneap, who produced the band’s 2007 United Abominations album, and frontmand Dave Mustaine. Some track titles include “Headcrusher,” “1,320” “How the Story Ends” and “This Day We Fight!

Mustaine commented: “Thematically, I’ve never been known to be a silent bystander in a world that needs our participation. As more is revealed about our former President’s legacy, a little-known yet staggeringly frightening document which was signed into law, named Endgame, has been uncovered. The album Endgame is the most energetic music offering I have penned in over a decade and is far more believable than knowing someone signed Endgame -the document- into law. The album is also the perfect ‘ass-kicking’ music to listen to once you are done reading the aforementioned document!

“This new album is my proudest moment since the famous (or infamous) Rust in Peace album. With this album, I am also very excited to be introducing my new lead guitarist Chris Broderick to the world. I have always felt lucky to have had top shredders in that position, but after touring with Chris in support of my last album, I couldn’t wait to get into the studio and see what he could do.”

A six-minute video, via the official MEGADETH fan club, features Andy Sneap describing the process of mixing “Headcrusher.” Watch the video: