SIGH to Release Scenes from Hell on January 19, 2010

Japanese quintet, SIGH, are excited to announce the release of their eighth studio album, Scenes From Hell, out January 19, 2010 in the U.S, available on CD and LP. International release dates will be announced shortly. Check out a new song, “L’art de Mourir,” via the band’s MySpace page here.

Known for incorporating elements of classical, jazz, black metal, and 60s/70s rock, Scenes From Hell expand upon these genres and influences while encompassing the last forty years of rock. This release also marks the original album debut from Dr. Mikannibal, who was named one of the “Sexiest Women in Metal” by Revolver Magazine, and features guest vocals from David Tibet (CURRENT 93) and Kam Lee. SIGH add a dimension never found in metal; the use of instruments usually reserved for symphony halls. The instrumentation found on Scenes From Hell includes trumpet, trombone, tuba, flute, oboe, clarinet and strings, adding an intense, otherworldly symphonic quality to the music.

Listen to BONE GNAWER’s New Album, Feast of Flesh

BONE GNAWER is an American/Swedish death metal band, which features Kam Lee (MASSACRE/ex-DENIAL FIEND), Rogga Johansson (PAGANIZER), Ronnie Bjornstorm (RIBSPREADER, HATE AMMO) and Morgan Lie (NAGLFAR). Their debut, Feast of Flesh, is being readied for an early June release.

Until then, eager beavers can listen to Feast of Flesh in its entirety at and The stream will be available for a limited time only.

Feast of Flesh track list:
1. “Feast Of Flesh
2. “Sliced And Diced
3. “Cannibal Cook-Out
4. “Make You Die Slow
5. “Hammer To The Skull
6. “The Saw Is Family
7. “Hatchet Face
8. “Defleshed And Skinned
9. “Anthropophagus Beast
10. “The Lucky Ones Die First

The record includes guest vocals from Killjoy of NECROPHAGIA (on “Defleshed And Skinned“), Stevo do Caixao of IMPETIGO (on “Feast Of Flesh“) and Dopi of MACHETAZO (on “Hammer To The Skull“).