Hydra Head Launch New Digital Music Store; Download Free Sampler

Hydra Head Records has launched their new online music store featuring music from the label’s roster, which includes OXBOW, CAVE IN, HARVEY MILK, PELICAN, TORCHE, and many more: http://www.hydrahead.com/store

To celebrate the launch, they are offering a free 22-track sampler dubbed Phoning It In. Here’s the tracklist:

1. OXBOW + PHILIPE THIPHAINE – “Coalking” From Songs for the French (5:46)
2. DAUGHTERS – “The First Supper” From “s/t” (3:18)
3. BOHREN & DER CLUB OF GORE – “Unkerich” From Dolores (5:31)
4. KNUT – “Calamity” From Wonder (1:43)
5. THE AUSTERITY PROGRAM – “Song 27” From Backsliders and Apostates Will Burn (4:04)
6. PYRAMIDS With NADJA – “Another War” From Pyramids With Nadja (15:27)
7. HELMS ALEE – “Lionize” From Lionize/Truly 7″ (2:45)
8. HAYAINO DAISUKI – “Ghosts of Purgatory” From The Invincible Gate Mind of the Infernal Fire Hell, or Did You Mean Hawaii Daisuki? (2:43)
9. HARVEY MILK – “I Know This Is No Place For You” From A Small Turn of Human Kindness (5:07)
10. LA GRITONA – “Tony Alamo” From Demasiado Tonto Para Los Ninos Listos. Demasiado Listo Para Los Ninos Tontos (4:38)
11. STEPHEN BRODSKY – “Here In Spirit” From Here’s to the future (5:54)
12. JODIS – “Continents” From Secret House (7:27)
13. NIHILL – “Mundus Subterreanus” From Krach (5:16)
14. CAVE IN – “Retina Sees Rewind” From Planets of Old (2:30)
15. KAYO DOT – “II. Whisper Ineffable” From Coyote (11:13)
16. KEELHAUL – “THC for One” From Keelhaul’s Triumphant Return to Obscurity (3:34)
17. CLOUDS – “New Bombs” From B Chuggas May Be Logging (2:08)
18. XASTHUR – “UNTITLED 4/05” From 2005 Demo (7:02)
19. GRIDLINK – “Amber Gray” From Amber Gray (1:06)
20. GREYMACHINE – “Wasted” From Disconnected (8:43)
21. BERGRAVEN – “Hunger” From Till Makabert Vasen (7:08)
22. TORCHE – “UFO” From Songs For Singles (2:01)

Go download Phoning It In for free!

GC Records Launches Digital Download Store

GC Records, home of THE ANSWER LIES, ESL?!, NECKTIES MAKE ME NERVOUS, and more, has launched a brand new online store for digital downloads at gcdownloads.com.  Full length albums and single mp3s are available for purchase.  A select few rare and out-of-print releases  from EAST ARCADIA, AS I…, PASSPORTE, and KILL THE SCIENTIST are also available for free download.