JOB FOR A COWBOY Complete New Album, Ruination

Arizona’s JOB FOR A COWBOY have completed work on their forthcoming new album, Ruination. The album is scheduled for a worldwide release in July through Metal Blade Records.

Ruination, the follow-up to their successful debut Genesis, was recorded at Audio Hammer Productions in Sanford, FL with producer Jason Suecof (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER) and will be mixed by Fredrik Nordstrom (AT THE GATES, OPETH). Ruination marks the JOB FOR A COWBOY recording debut of drumming prodigy Jon “The Charn” Rice, who has toured with the band since the release of Genesis and features ten tracks of their guttural brand of deathcore.

Frontman Jonny Davy commented on the new album: “JOB FOR A COWBOY has toured the world and faced a ton of challenges over the course of the last year and a half. All of the hard work that we’ve put in and everything that we’ve experienced is directly reflected in our new songs, which we know are our best yet. Stay tuned.”

Upon the release of Ruination, JOB FOR A COWBOY will hit the road as one of the featured acts of the 2009 Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival alongside SLAYER, MARILYN MANSON and more. The 27-date North American march is slated to launch on July 10 in Sacramento, CA.  More info here:

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE’s New Album to be Titled Killswitch Engage (Again)

Massachusetts’ KILLSWITCH ENGAGE have announced the title for their eagerly anticipated fifth album. The title is Killswitch Engage, which also happens to be the title of their first album.

Singer Howard Jones commented on the album: “It was time for us to step outside of our comfort zone and try something a little different with this record. It definitely still sounds like us, but we needed to be refreshed and take things a little further. When we all couldn’t agree on an album title, someone suggested we just keep it self-titled and we all pretty much agreed…gives it the feeling of a fresh new beginning.”

The album, produced by Brendan O’Brien (AC/DC, RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE) and co-produced by guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz, will hit stores on June 30 via Roadrunner Records. Some of the working track titles for the album include “Reckoning,” “The Forgotten,” “Light in a Darkened World” and “Starting Over.”

The band were recently added to the second annual Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival. Read more about that here: