DOWN: North American Tour Dates Announced

DOWN, who are spending the first half of their summer performing at European music festivals, will be bringing their act back to North America in August. Here are the dates:

Sat Aug 1, 2009 Diamond Ballroom Oklahoma City, OK
Mon Aug 3, 2009 Beaumont Club Kansas City, MO
Tue Aug 4, 2009 The Venue at Playmakers Fargo, ND
Wed Aug 5, 2009 Burton Cummings Theatre Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Fri Aug 7, 2009 Edmonton Events Centre Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sat Aug 8, 2009 Macewan Hall Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Mon Aug 10, 2009 Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Tue Aug 11, 2009 Showbox SoDo Seattle, WA
Wed Aug 12, 2009 Roseland Theater Portland, OR
Fri Aug 14, 2009 The Grand Ballroom San Francisco, CA
Sat Aug 15, 2009 Wiltern Theater Los Angeles, CA
Sun Aug 16, 2009 House of Blues – San Diego San Diego, CA
Tue Aug 18, 2009 House of Blues – Anaheim Anaheim, CA
Wed Aug 19, 2009 House of Blues – Las Vegas Las Vegas, NV
Fri Aug 21, 2009 In The Venue Salt Lake City, Utah
Sat Aug 22, 2009 Gothic Theatre Denver, CO
Tue Sep 1, 2009 CW Center Stage Atlanta, GA
Wed Sep 2, 2009 House of Blues – Orlando Lake Buena Vista, FL
Fri Sep 4, 2009 House of Blues – North Myrtle Beach North Myrtle Beach, SC
Sat Sep 5, 2009 The Fillmore Charlotte Charlotte, NC
Sun Sep 6, 2009 The Valarium Knoxville, TN
Tue Sep 8, 2009 Sonar Baltimore Baltimore, MD
Wed Sep 9, 2009 Northern Lights Clifton Park, NY
Fri Sep 11, 2009 Nokia Theatre Times Square New York, NY
Sat Sep 12, 2009 The Electric Factory Philadelphia, PA
Sun Sep 13, 2009 House of Blues – Boston Boston, MA
Tue Sep 15, 2009 The Webster Theater Hartford, CT
Wed Sep 16, 2009 Main Street Armory Rochester, NY
Fri Sep 18, 2009 Koolhaus Toronto, ONT
Sat Sep 19, 2009 Emerald Theatre Detroit, MI
Mon Sep 21, 2009 The Vogue Theatre Indianapolis, IN
Tue Sep 22, 2009 House of Blues – Cleveland Cleveland, OH
Thu Sep 24, 2009 Sokol Auditorium Omaha, NE
Fri Sep 25, 2009 Pop’s Sauget, IL
Sat Sep 26, 2009 The Pearl Room Mokena, IL

The band, featuring members of PANTERA, CORROSION OF CONFORMITY, CROWBAR, and EYEHATEGOD, will be touring in support of their most recent album, Down III: Over the Under. Read our review here: http://www.apeshit.org/reviews/down-over-the-under/

Visit www.down-nola.com and www.myspace.com/downnola for all the latest band info and tour dates.

2 thoughts on “DOWN: North American Tour Dates Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *