MELECHESH’s Emissaries Scheduled for January 23rd, 2007 Release

Emissaries, the fourth album from MELECHESH, is the much-anticipated follow-up to 2003’s brilliant opus, Sphynx. Easily the band’s top album to date, and debut for new drummer Xul, Emissaries is a collection of Sumerian spells, Mesopotamian mysticism and its cosmic connection.

The album also features a cover of the song, “Gyroscope,” by world-renowned Canadian band, THE TEA PARTY. THE TEA PARTY gave the band full permission to cover the song and the liberty to change it if they wanted to – which the band did, adding their own creative touch.

Emissaries tracklisting:
1. “Rebirth of the Nemesis (Enuma Elish Rewritten)
2. “Ladders to Sumeria” (download mp3)
3. “Deluge of Delusional Dreams:Act.I Cast Tempest from the East
Act II. Enlil’s Retaliation
4. “Touching the Spheres of Sephiroth
5. “Gyroscope
6. “Double Helixed Sceptre
7. “The Scribes of Kur
8. “Leper Jerusalem
9. “Sand Grain Universe
10. “Emissaries and the Mysterium Magnum

One thought on “MELECHESH’s Emissaries Scheduled for January 23rd, 2007 Release

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *