Site rebuild in progress!



BARREN EARTH Reveal Tracklist for Debut Album, Curse of the Red River

January 16, 2010

New Finnish prog/death metal band, BARREN EARTH, featuring former members of AMORPHIS, and current members of SWALLOW THE SUN, MOONSORROW, and KREATOR, will be releasing their debut album, Curse of the Red River, on April 6th in the U.S. via Peaceville. Tracklisting is as follows:

1. “The Curse Of The Red River” (7:52) 2. “Our Twilight” (5:27) 3. “Forlorn Waves” (4:39) 4. “Flicker” (6:42) 5. “The Leer” (4:56) 6. “The Ritual Of Dawn” (6:34) 7. “Ere All Perish” (5:54) 8. “Cold Earth Chamber” (5:34) 9. “Deserted Morrows” (6:50)

The album was recorded at Seawolf Studios, Helsinki, in Summer 2009 with mixing carried out by the prolific Dan Swanö at Unisound in Sweden (KATATONIA, OPETH).

Visit the band on the web for more info: