DARKTHRONE Launches Minisite for Circle the Wagons

Norway’s legendary black metal duo, DARKTHRONE, has launched a mini-site at for their forthcoming album, Circle the Wagons, containing exclusive audio samples, album info, and more. The mini-site can be viewed at www.peaceville.com/darkthrone/circlethewagons.

The album is due out on vinyl on March 8th, through the Peaceville Records webstore, and regular and special edition CD on April 6th (US).

Fans can preorder both the vinyl and CD editions of Circle the Wagons through the new mini-site, and those who sign up for the DARKTHRONE mailing list will receive a free download of a track off the new album.

Circle the Wagons tracklist:

Side A
1. “Those Treasures Will Never Befall You
2. “Running for Borders
3. “I am the Graves of the 80s
4. “Stylized Corpse

Side B
5. “Circle the Wagons
6. “Black Mountain Totem
7. “I am the Working Class
8. “Eyes Burst at Dawn??
9. “Bränn Inte Slottet

Artwork for the album comes once again courtesy of Dennis Dread, notable for his talents on previous DARKTHRONE albums, F.O.A.D and 2008’s Dark Thrones and Black Flags.

Drummer/vocalist, Fenriz, can also be seen in the black metal documentary, Until the Light Takes Us, a film that takes viewers behind the scenes of the complex and largely misunderstood black metal movement that swept across Europe in the mid-nineties. Until the Light Takes Us is currently showing in independent theaters across North America and Europe. For more information head to www.blackmetalmovie.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *