EARLY MAN Ink Deal with The End Records

Brooklyn-based trio, EARLY MAN, who won critical praise in 2005 with the release of their debut album Closing In, have signed a record deal with The End Records.  Singer/guitarist, Mike Conte, comments on the signing:

“We’re excited. The End has a no frills, no bullshit approach. They’re dedicated to putting out good heavy music. I liked the whole set up right from the start. I mean, from the first time we walked into their offices I was impressed. We saw a bunch of people running around busting their asses in a fucking warehouse in Bushwick, Brooklyn. That’s attractive to me. It’s also great because this way when Manhattan gets nuked, which with any luck should be any day now, we’ll still have a label! But seriously, their focus seems to be on getting our music out to the people, plain and simple. Their method is smart and somewhat unique. We’re very much looking forward to working with them.”

EARLY MAN is getting ready to start five-week tour across North America next week. Upon their return the band plans to relocate to Los Angeles and work on mixing a newly recorded EP (no release date yet) and writing their second full-length.

Here are the tour dates:
07/09/08 Wed @ Vixen – Sparks, Nevada
07/11/08 Fri @ Hawthorne Theatre – Portland, Oregon
07/12/08 Sat @ El Corazon – Seattle, Washington
07/13/08 Sun @ The Boulevard – Spokane, Washington
07/15/08 Tue @ The Playground – Park City, Utah
07/16/08 Wed @ Larimer Lounge – Denver, Colorado
07/17/08 Thu @ Jackpot Music Hall – Lawrence, Kansas
07/18/08 Fri @ Triple Rock – Minneapolis, Minnesota
07/19/08 Sat @ Reggie’s Live – Chicago, Illinois
07/20/08 Sun @ The Bluebird – St. Louis, Missouri
07/22/08 Tue @ Magic Stick – Detroit, Michigan
07/23/08 Wed @ Grog Shop – Cleveland, Ohio
07/24/08 Thu @ Diesel – Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
07/25/08 Fri @ Bowery Ballroom – New York, New York
07/26/08 Sat @ Mojo 13 – Wilmington, Delaware
07/27/08 Sun @ The Black Cat – Washington, Washington DC
07/29/08 Tue @ Volume 11 – Raleigh, North Carolina
07/30/08 Wed @ Soapbox Laundro-Lounge – Wilmington, North Carolina
07/31/08 Thu @ Milestone Barcade – Charlotte, North Carolina
08/01/08 Fri @ Landshark Cafe – Jacksonville, Florida
08/02/08 Sat @ The Backbooth – Orlando, Florida
08/03/08 Sun @ Common Grounds – Gainesville, Florida
08/04/08 Mon @ The Earl – Atlanta, Georgia
08/05/08 Tue @ One Eyed Jack’s – New Orleans, Louisiana
08/06/08 Wed @ Rudyard’s Beer Bar – Houston, Texas
08/07/08 Thu @ House of Rock – Corpus Christi, Texas
08/08/08 Fri @ Club Dada – Dallas, Texas
08/09/08 Sat @ Red 7 – Austin, Texas
08/11/08 Mon @ Launchpad – Albuquerque, New Mexico
08/13/08 Wed @ The Clubhouse – Tempe, Arizona
08/14/08 Thu @ Karma – Victorville, California
08/15/08 Fri @ Troubadour – West Hollywood, California

One thought on “EARLY MAN Ink Deal with The End Records

  1. Pingback: Bookmarks about Austin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *